Mississippi Hunting and Fishing Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi ya’ll! My girlfriend got accepted for a graduate position at Mississippi State University starting in January, so we’ll be moving to Starkville come early-mid November. I’m originally from Washington, and have also lived in Idaho. We met at University of Idaho, where we both just graduated from this last spring. I graduated with a fisheries degree with a minor in aquaculture, and her with a Wildlife degree.
I’ll be looking for work (most likely on a catfish farm or something aquaculture/fisheries related), so if anyone knows of any place in the Starkville area that’s in need of help please let me know. I’m a hard, diligent worker and I have professional references that will vouch for me.
I love to hunt and fish, as well as spend time outside. My father was born and raised in Mississippi, and my girlfriend is from Arkansas so I’m somewhat familiarized with hunting/fish in the south, however I have a lot to learn. I’m particularly interested in deer hunting, hog hunting, crappie fishing, shed hunting, and learning about fishing for flatheads. I like to provide enough protein for for the two of us that we rarely have to buy any, which seems like it’s totally feasible in Mississippi.
If anyone wants to, shoot me a message to introduce yourself and or friend me on Facebook. I’ll be looking to make new friends, as I don’t currently know anyone in Mississippi. I’ll be posting some variation of this on another forum and a few Facebook groups, so don’t be surprised if you see this post again.
Thanks guys,
Logan Little.

·
Registered
5,445 Posts
Welcome home.
Macdaddy is our resident.catfish farmer. I think he's around Belzoni, but he may have contacts closer to moo-U.

·
Registered
2,340 Posts